55th Street between 6th and 7th Avenues

Grizzled middle-aged guy in two winter jackets and a ski hat falls in step with me as I’m walking through the rain.

Guy: (low, sonorous) Hey there.  I’m trying to get a cup of soup.  Can you help me get a cup of soup?

Me: Oh I’m sorry, man, I wish I could.

Guy: And I wish I could take you to Sicily.

Me: Sicily?

Guy: If you woke up with me tomorrow morning in Sicily we could have breakfast together.

Me: Actually, that sounds pretty nice.

Guy: You know it would be.

Published in: on April 15, 2009 at 12:22 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://madeleinegeorge.wordpress.com/2009/04/15/55th-street-between-6th-and-7th-avenues/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. whoa. this is a miracle.


Leave a Reply

